Netflix Haze

Hello. My name is Raelynn. And I’ve been in a Netflix haze for a few months now. I’ve watched a plethora of movies, sitcoms, sagas, documentaries, reality shows, blah, blah, blah, etc. etc. It’s part of my avoidance of those 6 blog drafts that I referred to in my last post. It goes something like this: I come home with intentions to write. So I open the computer. Write more words down on those things i’ve been thinking on. (okay, more like analyzing to death). Then when I can’t figure it out to completion…I say, forget it, then watch another episode of Park and Rec. Or whatever series I’m on to at the time.

The haze has been good for me. It’s also created a bad habit of escape. Now don’t get me wrong, escaping is good for a bit. But, i’m realizing it’s time to quit escaping and face life head on. There’s so much to discover. So much healing to receive. So much beauty to observe. So many adventures to be had. So much life to live. It’s time to quit escaping and jump on board with life.

Netflix haze…I think it’s time we break up. The world is my oyster. The night is a puppy, so I must get to it.

Right after I finish this one last episode……

Leave a Reply

